Skip to main content

Board & Staff


  • Sarah Simmons, Program Director
    Sarah Simmons, Program Director

    Sarah Simmons has been the Reach Our Youth Director since August of 2017. Prior to taking the position, she mentored with the ROY program for four years. Sarah has a passion for seeing people grow into their full potential and enjoys planning new & creative events for the program participants to take part in. In her free time, Sarah enjoys spending time with her nephews, reading, and volunteering.

Advisory Board

Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Our Board Members are:

Judge Timothy Cardwell, President
Huron County Juvenile and Probate Court Judge

Dan Schloemer, Vice President
Vice PresidentĀ of Lending at Croghan Colonial Bank

Marie Elmlinger Shultz, Treasurer
Financial Planner with a Large Services Company

Tina Knittel, Parent Representative

Casandra Murray, Secretary

Michael Biller
Norwalk Police Officer

Janet Cok
Willard Community Connectors Program Director

Diane Hahler-Johnson
Teacher at Firelands Montessori Academy